Might Be Letting Go

Neither jealous nor content,
sad nor happy about
what has happened
between us;
and yet my heart aches, not
out of sadness, out of love.
Cuts and holes that run deep in my already
broken heart are
healing;
I must remember to
not pick at the scabs
like I usually do.

I’m no wise sage on
keeping love alive, nor
know the true essence of it and
what it’s like to find another.
I’m not even an apprentice in
that field of life.

But

I will listen and
try to understand; you’re not
the only ones who are unsure of
what will happen between you.
My only request with
what you wish to share is
open honesty.

Leave a Reply

