Working in the Library

I’m here again at
the place I used to frequent –
except now I work here and
get paid to do
very little –
at least this time
it’s worth the $7.25 –

most of the time I
complete pointless schoolwork
or write poems while
my gut starts gargling like
my coffee maker on
the brew cycle –
all because my shift is
during lunch –

guess I’ll get back to
finding something
to kill the next hour


This is a bit of a “sequel” to an older poem of mine called “Waiting at the Library;” I might post this one later on.

Leave a Reply

