What Happened One Night

I think about him night and day, wondering
what will happen to us if we were
together. My mom seems to like him, his
parents seem to like me. Would that be
ok then? Or is this just a phase?
Some nights I would feel so alone,
abandoned, wishing he was in bed
with me and I in his arms,
wishing he was here with me right now,
reminding me I’m not alone. Yet I
still feel this way because it’s true, even if
I’m around him frequently. Tears come

making me human and not
a real man when
loneliness enters my mind. I

continuously romanticize and sing
about our
future together, two
goofballs sharing all
who we are and all
that we love, all
our vices and virtues,
going against the grain with our
relationship
alone. Some would be

ok with us, some wouldn’t
care about us, some would
hate us. At least we would
find solace in a community of
animal people.

Out of panic I
ask him if he shares these
deep, longing passions with me.
 
 
 
He didn’t say.

Leave a Reply

