A Late-Night Storm

I revealed my true self to a community of
those who claim to love me –

one member decided to voice her opinion
on the matter, one that was more like

an annoying mosquito
buzzing in my ear. She openly

questioned my sex life, yet
is that not a taboo subject
among close-minded followers of God?

Puberty happened to the old me,
the sheltered me.
I’m fully aware that

penis plus vagina equals snoo snoo, and
not penis plus anus –

don’t act like I’m stupid.

This brainwashed zombie continued
harassing me on the matter, as did others who
agreed with the old-fashioned, 50s American lifestyle.

I told them I was done –

no longer did I want to
associate myself with fag haters. Now

I’m a lost cat without a home –
wandering, searching, hoping for a better life
filled with a love that God intended.

I hope this torrent doesn’t come
to pass. Was this merely

late-night wanderings of the mind?
A prophetic vision of what’s to come?

Or a warning.

At least the graphite flaked off
onto the paper – now the
self-healing process begins

again.

Leave a Reply

